Shelter Boy - 'Failure Familiar' Album - Red Vinyl (Pre-Order)

Shelter Boy - 'Failure Familiar' Album - Red Vinyl (Pre-Order)

Shelter Boy - 'Failure Familiar' Album - Red Vinyl (Pre-Order)

£15.99 GBP was

Shelter Boy - 'Failure Familiar' Album - Red Vinyl (Pre-Order) is unavailable

Leave your email address if you would like to be notified when it becomes available.

Failure Familiar, the new album from Shelter Boy, comes out on 10.09.21!


A1 Calm Me Down
A2 Terrace (feat. Boy Pablo)
A3 When I'm In The Dumps, She Says
A4 I Stand With You
A5 Atmosphere
A6 Gazeback
B1 Forever You'll Be Known
B2 Concealer
B3 Absence
B4 Failure Familiar
B5 I Can Be Sad

Album Bio
In a year where we’ve all had no choice but to shelter, it should come as no surprise that the indie revelation of the moment goes by the name Shelter Boy. The Dresden singer songwriter has spent the last three years carving out a niché for himself in the sometimes saturated indie pop world, shaking off unending Mac DeMarco comparisons and eventually coming into his own. Failure Familiar is the culmination of Shelter Boy, aka Shelly’s hard work, spanning eleven tracks which range from the dreamy to the sunkissed. Recent boy pablo collaboration Terrace and fan favourite Atmosphere are two standout moments on the record, alongside new single I Stand With You and the penultimate title track. We may have all had to stay indoors for the last year plus, but if Failure Familiar tells us anything then it’s that Shelly and his songs can’t wait to make crowds dance again.